Living Without Regret.

Minalisa
4 min readApr 4, 2021
Photo by Aron Visuals on Unsplash

He was the son of a billionaire. He had everything he wanted; lived the life. She was a poor girl from a small village. She had to work for anything she needed. She had no parents, or father’s money, at least. When their paths crossed, everything changed, especially for him.

See, he was the arrogant type. Believed in the power of his money, or his dad’s money, disrespected everyone and bought his way through life. Things seemed to be working out just fine until the day he met her. She was his perfect match. She had a reply for every of his ignorant comments or questions, ridiculed his arrogance and served him a cup of his own disrespect. She had no patience for “privileged idiots”. She annoyed him. He was mad at her, but he was curious. Who was she?

One day, he was sent on a mission that could cost him his inheritance, in her small village. He was shocked to see her there. Like, are you following me? Maybe you’re the one following me. We both know you’re the jobless one roaming around with daddy’s money. So, from fight to quarrel it went, and from quarrel to conversations and now, what exactly can we call this? Oh my! I think I’m in love with him. I’ve been standing in front of her house for 2 hours now, does that make me a stalker? (Ah Yes, it does)

Dad, do you think I’m a bad person? Why? Did you do something bad? I think I’m in love with him. I’ve…

--

--

Minalisa

Sharing my discoveries in life’s lessons. Instagram: @minalisalalisa #learninglife www.elizabethsturf.com