When Everybody’s Ex is the Devil

Just because they’re good doesn’t mean they’re home.

Minalisa
5 min readNov 1, 2021
Photo by Thomas Kinto on Unsplash

I pulled out my umbrella cause I just couldn’t take the scorching sun anymore. I know I have melanin, and the sun damage is slower, but that thing burns deary. Anyway, I knew something was wrong because I could feel the piercing stare, so I turned, and yes, I was right. She was giving me “the look.”

What did you do to her? Linh asked me. I don’t even know who that is. Are you sure? I think she knows exactly who you are. I also don’t think she likes you, Yan added. You have to be careful because those eyes can kill.

Nooooo Kim, where are you going? Well, you know that crazy friend in the group that fights everyone’s battle? That’s Kim. Before we knew what was going on, Kim was already on the other side of the road confronting my “eye murderer.”

What do you want from my friend, and why are you staring at her like that? What did she do to you? Why are you so mean?

It was her. She replied. He left me for her.

What?

I’m sure she stole him from me, and now he keeps rubbing it in my face because he thinks she’s better than me.

Babe, I said, I have no idea what you’re talking about. I don’t have a boyfriend.

--

--

Minalisa

Sharing my discoveries in life’s lessons. Instagram: @minalisalalisa #learninglife www.elizabethsturf.com